Adoption Tax Credit







It is tax time again and for those of you that adopted last year may have questions about the Adoption Tax Credit. Don't assume that your tax preparer will know all the laws about Adoption refunds. I recommend you find a tax preparer that is experienced in Adoption Tax Credits. 

It is also a good idea to learn about it yourself. Below is a link for a Webinar on the Tax Credit. Send the link to your Tax Preparer and watch it yourself. It could save you money.


NACAC Is Offering a Webinar on the Adoption Tax Credit

On February 2 at 2 pm central (3 pm eastern, 1 pm mountain, noon pacific), NACAC's adoption tax credit expert, Josh Kroll, will present a webinar on the federal adoption tax credit. Participants will learn the steps they need to take to file for the adoption credit. The focus will be on filing for 2015, but will also cover applying for the credit for adoptions as far back as 2012. Josh will explain what parents need to do to take advantage of the credit.

The webinar is $15 for NACAC members and $20 for non-members. Payment is accepted by credit card or PayPal.




Patti Rooks Parenting Life Coach
http://pattirooksparentinglifecoach.com/


0